Watchful eyes, thoughtful mind

Earth and us ….. past, present and future ….. connected?

Organ Donor Awareness Week 2009 August 12, 2009

Filed under: human interference,india,medicine,recycling — Radiance @ 10:11 PM
This is one of those occurrences where for no apparent reason I think about something and then bam!, there it is. I had no idea that this (8 – 14 Aug, 2009) is the Organ Donor Awareness Week 2009. I have decided to myself for a few months now that the next time I go for a visit home, I will be registering myself for organ donation. And today on a spur of the moment I happened to search the web for “organ donation India”. The above link and the knowledge that this is the awareness week is the result of this search. So I thought I’d quickly share this link and fact with my readers and encourage them to do their part in “recycling” of human organs. I usually post about “green” and “ecorecycling but today this is a call for different kind of recycling. I hope at least some of you will be inspired to register yourself for organ donation after reading the article.
 

Leave a Reply

